Megalomania

There was nothing wrong when we were in the tavern hoisting tankards of courage. Why not? The wizard was human, wasn’t he? The beer was cold and boasts flowed freely.

Marvin waded into the cacophony after we’d been lathered. He hoisted a shiny pitchfork from the Lego Store over  his head. “More just like this are in my wagon outside!”

I heard my little plastic heart hammering in my ears. I shouted with the others. We were going to kick some wizard tail.

Our evil wizard met us on the steps of the palace.

My britches suddenly wet, I ran.

(100 words)

Picture via Josh Mosey.

Leave a Reply

