On Second Thought

“I had assumed that you knew.”

“Why?”

“Because everyone else did.”

“Well, I didn’t.”

He sighed. “It is rather obvious though.”

“Obvious? Obvious?!

“I mean when you think about it.”

“When I think about it, I think: You are a complete idiot!” She slammed the door so hard it sounded like a gunshot.

In response to Daily Post

Think Again – I paid a hitman to kill it

One thought on “On Second Thought

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Think Again | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

